The Wizarding World of Harry Potter

Published March 25, 2012 by shadycatlady

Well friday marked the beginning of my two week pre-birthday extravaganza.

What that means is I can now do stuff that may bother people but i get to say “Um hello its my two week pre birthday have a heart” and they’ll be all Ooooooh right, carry on then.

Yeah because thats totally how it works.

Now I ask for asinine things every single year mixed in with some not so totally asinine things, to make the things I actually want seem like its not that much money.

Like this year when I threw in this beauty.

A 31,000 dollar diamond Cartier panther ring. Because I love cats. and diamonds. Do i expect to get this? no.

But it makes this

Moderately priced tiffany’s script ring seem reasonable. I know how to play the game, I’m the coach.

But there is one asinine thing I ask for for every gift giving and non gift giving holiday. And I mean every. I never forget.

I literally want nothing more than to go to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. If they said we could if i shaved my head. I wouldnt even think about it, I would just do it. Hell, I’d cut off my RIGHT arm. and I’m right handed for EVERYTHING.

So for every holiday for like the past two years I look up price quotes and dates and all the activities we could possibly do there as a family and I make my own professional business offer. I put it together SUPER nicely and I ever write an introduction about how I would be delighted and Jolly if we could all just do this one frickin time.

I highlight important prices and dates so that they dont have to be searching on the page for them.

And yet I am still waiting.

So just a week ago I handed my father the seemingly bi-weekly brochure of the very reason blood courses through my veins. Harry Potter. And no I do not expect to get it just quite yet. But it is something I will never give up on.

He may never get it for me because as I was getting ready for the premier he said

Arent you a little old to be doing this stuff still

And then my jaw hit the floor and my eyes welled up with tears and I was like OH MY GOD HOW COULD YOU SAY THAT

First of all I was only 18, second of all I’m part of the harry potter generation so basically everyone who fully understands the story and grew up with it and waiting for releases and stuff IS around my age, or older!

But he has since watched all the movies except for part two. I’m putting that off because I weep like a newborn and I know there are just some things he will never let me live down. And weeping at harry potter is one of them.

My sports attempt was the other (incase you missed it click there)

But hands down I will ask for that every holiday until those magical tickets fall out of a card and I pee all over my floor out of excitement.

So maybe if we all wish REALLY hard. It will happen before I turn 57.

I appreciate your wishes.

2 comments on “The Wizarding World of Harry Potter

  • Leave a Reply

