Sick.

Published June 6, 2012 by shadycatlady

Im sick.

and not like Karen Smith from mean girls sick, who is only sick because she didnt want to hang out with Regina.

Like I’m sure my throat is moments away from jumping out of my mouth because it hurts so bad.

and these halls dont do anything because theyre the ugly red ones.

Flavor has everything to do with it.

So naturally since I’m sick I work 11 hours today. Which I do not see happening.

If I stay for 11 hours they will be burying me in the back at nine oclock.

I’m not dramatic at all.

I also forgot to bring anything to drink and anything to eat. I feel like I’m on survivor. This is great training for when I am actually ON survivor.

I’ve been telling everyone at work that I have malaria. I bet if I Web MD my symptoms that would actually be a diagnosis option.

Also since my throat hurts I sound way sicker than i actually am. Which would be pretty awesome if it didnt feel like I was drinking gasoline that was fire and also had glass shards mixed in.

I am going to send myself get well soon flowers because when Im sick the world stops turning and everyone must pay attention to me and feel sorry for me because, being that I am a naturally mean person, I never get the sympathy vote.

So I milk this for as long as possible. My dad says I need to grow up and learn to just be sick without going to the doctor or the hospital. Which doesnt make sense because Web MD is not a reliable source and I need prescription medicine because that truly heals all. Im sure on my files it says “Just prescribe sugar pills, she is crazy”.

My mom promised to bring me a little care package to get me through the rest of the day because she says I cant leave because I need money. whatever that means. Also because I am a HUGE  baby.

This better be a really good care package because I could be sitting at home jingling a bell and having my cat serve me soup and herbal teas while I watch TV and try to not go to the light.

Wish me luck through the rest of the day. And lets all hope my mom actually remembers to bring me some stuff because she does this thing where she forgets about me a lot.

Yeah, today should be great.

Leave a Reply

